Quantcast starting over

INTERCOT: Walt Disney World Vacation Planning Guide Walt Disney World Disney Cruise Line Mousehut Mail WebDisney News INTERCOT: Walt Disney World Vacation Guide
News Discussion Theme Parks Resorts Info Central Shop Interactive Podcast INTERCOT Navigtion
Site Sponsors
  magical journeys travel agency
  INTERCOT shop

INTERCOT Affiliates
  disney magicbands & accessories
  disneystore.com
  disney fathead
  disney check designs
  amazon.com
  priceline.com

News
  site search
  headlines
  past updates
  discussion boards
  email update

INTERCOT Other
  advertising
  sponsors
  link to us
  contact us

INTERCOT Ads

Thread: starting over

Post Thanks / Like

Default starting over

Hi everyone. I have been collecting pins since 2002, not seriously like sets and knowing their value but just what I loved. I lost all of my pins in superstorm sandy which was sad but I am determined to start over. I just came back from my first trip since the storm and took my 4 year old, so it was really ok starting over because now I get to have him involved and he has his favorites etc.. so I found out there are pins on eBay, and I'm not trying to malign the people who sell there, i was just looking to see if some of my favorites were still around. I was shocked to see the price of some of these now but I guess thats the reality.. I am torn between trying to replace some of my favorites and just moving forward. For example, I loved the Alice tea time grand floridian pin and I couldn't believe the price! not to mention all my stitch pins and halloween pins. Sorry for the longwinded sad tale, so my question is, are there other places to look for old pins or pin events where i could look besides eBay? I'm not looking to buy some big lot of fake pins, I'm looking for specific beloved pins that I bought myself in disney 2002-2009. I live in Long beach ny if that helps with proximity for pin events.. Thanks for any help or advice!