Quantcast DVC first time buyers

INTERCOT: Walt Disney World Vacation Planning Guide Walt Disney World Disney Cruise Line Mousehut Mail WebDisney News INTERCOT: Walt Disney World Vacation Guide
News Discussion Theme Parks Resorts Info Central Shop Interactive Podcast INTERCOT Navigtion
Site Sponsors
  magical journeys travel agency
  INTERCOT shop

INTERCOT Affiliates
  disney magicbands & accessories
  disneystore.com
  disney fathead
  disney check designs
  amazon.com
  priceline.com

News
  site search
  headlines
  past updates
  discussion boards
  email update

INTERCOT Other
  advertising
  sponsors
  link to us
  contact us

INTERCOT Ads

Post Thanks / Like

Default DVC first time buyers

With the new restrictions on DVC resales, anything I'm not thinking about while I'm doing my Pros/Cons list of buying new versus buying resale. I'm a HS teacher who lives in coastal NC and the entire family of four really enjoy visiting the parks. We typically have AP's as we routinely do an 8 day stay in spring or summer and a long weekend in late fall. I'm looking for the most bang/buck. My kids are 12 & 15 and my wife and I know we will enjoy many adult trips for years to come. WL is hands down our favorite resort but are staying for 6 nights at Poly on our upcoming April trip to check it out. This will be the second third time we have rented DVC points. AKL is the only DVC location (Jambo) we have stayed at that we didn't like, I think the shear size of the resort was a turn off.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2.     Please Support INTERCOT's Sponsors:
    Post Thanks / Like

How exciting! We took the official tour last year, and decided that resale was how we wanted to go to. Have you thought about what resort you'd like? Although the Poly is lovely, we decided we wanted a home resort that offered 1 bedrooms.

We were thinking about AKL. Was it just the size, or did something else turn you off?
    Heather aka ibelieveindisneymagic
    INTERCOT Staff