Quantcast Does Johnny Depp really appear in the MNSSHP parade?

INTERCOT: Walt Disney World Vacation Planning Guide Walt Disney World Disney Cruise Line Mousehut Mail WebDisney News INTERCOT: Walt Disney World Vacation Guide
News Discussion Theme Parks Resorts Info Central Shop Interactive Podcast INTERCOT Navigtion
Site Sponsors
  magical journeys travel agency
  INTERCOT shop

INTERCOT Affiliates
  disney magicbands & accessories
  disneystore.com
  disney fathead
  disney check designs
  amazon.com
  priceline.com

News
  site search
  headlines
  past updates
  discussion boards
  email update

INTERCOT Other
  advertising
  sponsors
  link to us
  contact us

INTERCOT Ads

Post Thanks / Like

Question Does Johnny Depp really appear in the MNSSHP parade?

When I worked as a CP in the MK, I heard rumors that once in a while Johnny Depp really plays the role of Captain Jack Sparrow on the Boo to You Parade float. I tried doing research and found out this rumor does go around but no one can confirm or deny it. I did find one odd thing that said when he does appear, he wears the hat and that if it is not really him then the hat is not worn. Looking at pictures and video, only once in a great while is he seen wearing his hat.....so it made me wonder if there is any truth to this rumor.....can anyone confirm or deny here?

2.     Please Support INTERCOT's Sponsors:
    Post Thanks / Like

I can confirm that I've seen Jack Sparrow with and without the hat and neither time was it Johnny Depp. Actually got to spend a lot of time with Jack when my son did the Pirate's League and one of my friends plays Jack on occasions. He's never mentioned Johnny Depp ever doing it. Of course, that's all at WDW. I suppose if Johnny were to do it he'd probably be more likely to be at DLR.
    Chris, aka Strmchsr
    INTERCOT Staff: Vacation Planning, Guests with Special Needs, and Weather Guru

Post Thanks / Like